Defiance by Karla Marie M. Roldan

Well, it is not the same as my previous poems… It has a  different tone and theme and I seldom write poems of this sort. It is the poem that popped to my mind when I felt that everything is… Well,  I think you’ll get the meaning as you read. Hope you enjoy 🙂

IMG_20150311_154109[1]

Defiance  by Karla Marie M. Roldan

I can hear them-
Their twisted thoughts
And egoistic Minds.

Voices buzzing
With senseless words
Floating like empty balloons.

I don’t want to hear
Nor let the dark clouds
Invade my deepest thoughts.

I want to leave – shut it out
Or let this voice be heard yet
It is a game with no winning.

I am losing hope –
Felt like a losing faith
In all I thought I belong to.

It is suffocating.
I can’t breathe yet
A part of me hesitates to leave.

Is this how it will be?
Should I lose my soul
Or lose my world?

My heart is torn – afraid
Then I saw a streak of light
And I finally realize – – –

To choose is preposterous
For the soul chooses
The world it belongs to.

Leave a Reply

