In This Winter by Karla Marie M. Roldan

250640-bigthumbnail

In this winter,
I can see his shadow.
He is coming
And I am glad.

In this winter,
He is coming and
for the first time,
I will never be alone.

In this winter,
I wish he take another step,
and be here soon
For I am waiting.

In this winter,
Stuck in the cold,
He is taking too long.
I am still waiting.

In this winter,
He stopped. I stood up.
He can’t go on and
I won’t wait any longer.

In this winter, I can’t leave.
I just go deeper in the cold.
In this winter, he can’t go on
because in summer he belongs.
And so I walk away
For him to turn away.

Leave a Reply

