I Thought I Never Knew Winter by Karla Marie M. Roldan

BTpyxn8CIAAnLqi

It’s dark.
It’s cold
It embraces me and
I felt different.

It’s different.
It’s new.
It is beautiful and
I am entranced.

I am hypnotized.
I am paralyzed.
It’s freezing and
I am slowly losing.

I am losing it.
I am getting out
But I can’t move and
I am helpless.

I am in dark.
I am in cold.
Winter embraces me and
I am different.

I am different.
I am new.
Winter is beautiful and
I am barely breathing.

I never move, never helpless.
I am dark. I am cold.
Cold is I and so as dark.
I embraced winter and in me – she dwells.

Leave a Reply

